Town Council


Town Council
Town of Winslow
114 Benton Ave
Winslow, Maine 04901
Phone: (207) 872-2776
To view meeting live streams click here

The Town Council is composed of seven (7) members, one (1) from each of the five (5) districts who are elected by the voters of their respective districts, and two (2) members elected by the registered voters of the town At-Large.  

Each Councilor is elected for a term of three (3) years or until his/her successor is elected and qualified.  Only qualified voters who reside in the town are eligible to hold office as Town Councilor. Each Councilor must be a resident of the district from which elected. The two (2) Councilor’s At-Large must be residents of the Town of Winslow.

The Town Council meets at the Winslow Public Library at 136 Halifax St.  January, June, July, August, November and December on the second Monday, February, March, April and May on the second and fourth Monday of the month at 6:00 p.m.

The meetings are videotaped and aired on cable Channel 1301 on the following Monday at 7:00 pm, Tuesday at 7:00 am, Thursday at 3:00 pm and Sunday at 7:00 pm.  The meetings are also available for viewing on YouTube by clicking on this link: 

Click here and search "Winslow" to view previous Town Council Meeting recordings